fbpx

client testimonials

Filter by Ranking

Filter by Source

Filter by Doctor

5.0 Google

Review from Donna R

Source: Google | Jul 28, 2021

First off let me start by saying that Leah is a fantastic nutritionist and coach. Long post alert: She knows her stuff!! My way of eating was horrible 😔!! I was at my wits end and did not know what to do and finally in May I went online and started my research, and guess who I found and loved what I was reading about her, yes, Leah!! You see I have an eye condition that required me to lose weight so I needed help. Called Leah, set up appointments and off we went. Started in June at 174 and now I am 160. It's not easy unlearning bad eating habits but for your health you have to. I have learned so much from Leah, the best foods, the best brands etc. She's very knowledgeable about foods and it's function. She's also patient and kind. She explains it all to you in detail. I am feeling much better in my body and will continue to be on my journey of good health. Ps. Went to eye doctor yesterday and my inner eye nerve swelling went down from a 5 to a 2. Major victory. Thank you Leah
5.0 Google

Review from Melba A

Source: Google | May 24, 2021

Before working with Leah, I was in a really bad place mentally and my thoughts and feelings around food were generally (and overwhelmingly) negative. Overall, I think I just had a really bad attitude, because I've struggled with healthy eating my entire life and, although I knew it was ultimately up to me to fix it, I was totally lost when it came to how. I had seen a Nutritionist a few years back, but during our first session, that Nutritionist had put me on a 1200-cal-a-day diet (just so you get a sense: breakfast was 1 hardboiled egg). I was pretty discouraged and sort of gave up on seeking help from a RDN after that, until a friend of mine- who had prioritized her health right before COVID came to the US- mentioned that a huge part of her success had been working with Leah. I was intrigued, to say the least, and still hesitant, but something told me to book a consultation. After weeks of putting it off, I finally did, and my only wish is that I would have done it sooner. I've learned so much in the 10 weeks we've worked together (which is definitely the package I would recommend the most, at least if you're anything like me, the accountability has been absolutely life changing). For all of my adult life, I thought of "being healthy" as a really linear thing and whenever I would try to get on the healthy-eating train, I would fail miserably because in my mind, it was always all or nothing. Leah has taught me the importance of everything in moderation, including moderation. At this point, it feels like second-nature to make the healthier choices that I've learned to make since working with Leah, and I'm so grateful to have been able to find a Nutritionist who genuinely wants to see people do better. I've really enjoyed learning becoming somewhat of a label-detective and about the importance of the quality of foods you're consuming. If you're thinking of booking a consultation and are hesitant for whatever reason, like I was, this is your sign!! Book the consultation! You will not regret it!
5.0 Google

Review from Kristen B

Source: Google | May 10, 2021

Leah has completely changed my life and my health. I began seeing Leah around Thanksgiving time (6 months ago) and have lost 13 pounds since then, and just continue to gradually lose weight. I feel great, my skin looks better, I have more energy—it’s been nothing short of an amazing turnaround for me and the truth is, I did not think it was possible. She has changed the way I think about food, and it’s now so natural and easy. The footnote to this story is that none of this would have been possible if it wasn’t for Leah—and her positive energy. She never criticized me—it was just positive encouragement all along the way. 6 months later Leah, all I can say is thanks. And, I’m getting into that bikini for the first time in 8 years!
5.0 Google

Review from Maria S

Source: Google | Mar 30, 2021

I found Leah through GOOP and contacted her looking for help with my GERD issues (I could hardly have a meal without serious acid reflux). Over the course of 10 weeks, she changed my life!!!! She was very well versed on my issues and was quick to respond to my concerns. We came up with a plan together and she guided me every step of the way to my recovery. She is full of knowledge and I learned a lot! She went above and beyond all my expectations. Deal with confidence and tell your friends!
5.0 Google

Review from Samantha S

Source: Google | Mar 18, 2021

Leah is incredible - best decision you will ever make for yourself!!!!! pre-leah, I spent 10 years on and off fad diets, developing unhealthy and unsustainable habits... I've literally tried it all (you name it). within 2 months of working with her she's taught me the importance of food sourcing, consistency, proper education to a healthier & more sustainable lifestyle and so much more... I've lost 10 pounds so far (I legit started in January and haven't even finished my first package). she completely changed my relationship with food for the better and I'm eternally grateful for that.... I'm looking forward to finishing my package and working with her as I plan for my wedding & beyond!
5.0 Google

Review from Niamh

Source: Google | Feb 12, 2021

I loved working with Leah. She taught me so much about nutrition in the six weeks I worked with her and helped me develop a strong foundation for continued success. She developed a personal meal plan for me and provided details on her preferred brands which was extremely helpful. I really needed help with recalibrating my eating habits and that is exactly what I got with Leah. I will echo other reviews to say that she was extremely professional and helpful with answering all my questions in our weekly meetings. I highly recommend Leah!!
5.0 Google

Review from Diana R

Source: Google | Feb 3, 2021

Leah was extremely helpful and set me up for success. I informed her of the foods that I steer away from and she gave a meal plan that was easy for me to follow, as well as answered all of my questions throughout the process. I have a healthier relationship with food which had always been a struggle for me. I sought out Leah's services for about 9 weeks, ended in mid-November and I have been following her plan and recommendations ever since. I feel healthier and have lost about 15 pounds. I highly recommend Leah!
5.0 Google

Review from Nicole H

Source: Google | Jan 23, 2021

Leah is not only an extreme wealth of knowledge but she’s a kind, sweet person that you’ll be excited to chat with. Leah has helped me gain a deeper understanding of nutrient profiles and how to make smarter, more sustainable choices when grocery shopping. After six weeks of working together and using her method I’m able to pair foods that keep me satiated all day long. Leah is punctual, professional and always thorough. Can’t say enough great things about her and the Wellhaus family!
5.0 Google

Review from Jaclyn E

Source: Google | Jan 18, 2021

Leah is the absolute best! I can't express how lucky I am to be working with her. I first heard of Leah from a friend, and I quickly reached out to learn more about her and her business. As someone with a chronic illness, I had tried to find a nutritionist through my insurance company, and none compared to Leah. As soon as I started working with her in September, I knew I had made the right choice. Leah makes health accessible - you don't have to restrict yourself in order to see results. While weight loss is a huge aspect (I have lost 30lbs since starting with her), working with Leah has also changed so many parts of my life - my skin is much clearer, I have so much more energy, I am educated on what foods I should be eating and why, and just feel better overall. I couldn't recommend her more!
5.0 Google

Review from Jessica L

Source: Google | Jan 14, 2021

Leah is fantastic! I came to her via a recommendation from my PCP. As somebody who has struggled with my relationship with food, diet and nutrition, Leah immediately understood the acute need (to lose weight and lower cholesterol), but also the larger context of the need for education around nutrition to keep my body healthy and fueled while also achieving those goals. After just six weeks with her, I have learned so much about proper nutrition and how it is part of one's lifestyle. Not just about calories and deficits - it's about eating the right things to feel good, power your body and reach your goals. Loved my experience, and hope you do too!
5.0 Google

Review from Stephanie W

Source: Google | Jan 12, 2021

Worth it! I’ve just wrapped up 6 weeks of hands on guidance and weekly meetings with Leah Silberman through the Wellhaus nutrition counseling service. It included tailored meal plans for breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks(!) with foods that I love and also guidance on daily fiber, proteins and healthy fats to be consumed. I loved the recommendations she provided that will allow me to make healthier and cleaner choices that will lead to a heart healthy lifestyle as well as the additional benefits of weight loss. I’m motivated to continue on this new journey (which began before the new year so it’s not a fad) and am also investing in starting an exercise regimen which will increase the health benefits all the more. Leah’s guidance and patience and lack of judgment made this an enjoyable and life changing experience. Highly recommend to anyone who is looking for lasting healthy lifestyle changes.
5.0 Google

Review from Kaitlin K

Source: Google | Jan 9, 2021

Leah was great to work with! Before I started working with her my diet was horrible and Leah showed no judgement at all for what I was eating. Even if I had an off week she showed no judgement and instead was encouraging and gave suggestions for how I can improve going forward. I learned a lot not only about what foods are best to incorporate into my diet, but also what brands are best. She taught me which brands have the best sourced ingredients that I can trust and why sourcing is important. I was a novice to health food and Leah was always so patient and took the time to explain things to me. Her guidance was so helpful and I now feel that I have the right foundation to move forward with an ongoing healthy diet. Thank you Leah!
5.0 Google

Review from Margot F

Source: Google | Jan 7, 2021

I can’t say enough how great it’s been working with Leah for the past few months. As the “diet culture” is all around us, Leah was able to show me a simple yet manageable way of eating clean and healthy without compromising some of the foods I love. I went from being confused and overthinking each meal to now feeling confident in my everyday choices. I’ve noticed a huge difference! Plus, she is super friendly and nonjudgemental. I always enjoyed our weekly calls. Thank you Leah!
5.0 Google

Review from Blaine F

Source: Google | Nov 3, 2020

I can't thank Leah and Wellhaus enough for my positive experience and results. Leah was patient, considerate and available. I went in extremely anxious, but knew that I needed a full 12-week session course due to post operative weight gain, mood changes, and of course, the added stress of a global pandemic. Leah really took the time to explain things to me, especially after my my initial 'kicking and screaming' into some territory I was unfamiliar with. Leah worked with me to ease my worry. The plan she developed never left me hungry or wanting: I'm pretty amazed at the diverse foods available. My weight has continued to melt off, and my mood has drastically increased due to the implementation of whole-food eating. The most important thing to me is that this is something truly sustainable, and I am so grateful for this experience. I would recommend Leah and Wellhaus to anyone looking to pivot toward a long-term lifestyle change.
5.0 Google

Review from Kurt G

Source: Google | Oct 15, 2020

I could not have asked for a better Nutritionist to assist me with revamping my eating habits and diet at a critical time in my life. The goals she set for me and the recommended meal plan, made this transition so effortless and packed with results. Each time i thought of having something unhealthy, the guilt kicked and i chose more healthier food groups. Thanks for making it so easy and will be referring your service as much as i can!.
5.0 Google

Review from Jonathan G

Source: Google | Oct 12, 2020

I cannot put into words how Leah changed my life. When I was first referred to her it was March 2020 and I was instructed by my cardiologist at 215 lbs that I needed to lose 40 lbs to improve my heart health. I was worried as I was newly quarantining and working from home. I was fixated on the actual diet but Leah carefully and thoughtfully explained to me what I needed to do to eat healthier. She created a diet for me (a very picky eater) that was realistic but super healthy. I remained on the diet and by Summer 2020 I was down to 181 and more importantly feeling good, feeling healthy and feeling good about myself. I tried on an old pair of pants (since I had been wearing shorts while working from home) and they were sooooo big. I'm sleeping better, breathing better and I owe this all to Leah's patient guidance. We worked together so that I now think about food differently and when I fall off the wagon (bad eating), I can easily get right back on and it's thanks to her. I strongly recommend taking your health more seriously and speaking with her and creating a plan that works for you. This testimonial is 100% on my own because I'm truly excited to help others after my amazing experience. Thank you Leah !
5.0 Google

Review from Stef F

Source: Google | Oct 4, 2020

I cannot recommend Wellhaus Health enough! I originally signed up to work with Leah for 6 weeks, and pretty quickly decided I would extend it. During that time period, she helped me completely change my relationship with food. Leah truly focused on my health and provided guidance and structure for my overall wellbeing, not just weight loss. The plan that Leah provides is so accessible in that if life happens and you have an indulgent day, there isn't any sort of 'punishment' - it's all meant to be flexible and be easy to follow for life! In reviewing my food journal every week, even if there were items that weren't the cleanest, Leah was able to explain and provide options without ever being judgmental. My goal when I started to work with Leah was to find some healthier options for foods that I already love - maybe a cleaner yogurt option or which oil to use when cooking - and I've gotten answers to those questions and SO. MUCH. MORE! I've lost 15 pounds, but much more importantly - I am in tune with my health and my body and I feel amazing. If you are looking to reset your relationship with food, Leah is the best!
5.0 Google

Review from Adriana S.

Source: Google | Sep 18, 2020

I truly enjoyed my nutritional journey with Leah! Her comprehensive knowledge and personable approach made me feel extremely comfortable throughout my time working with her. She was able to clearly communicate the key objectives for a long term healthy lifestyle. I believe my progress would have not been as strong without our weekly communication and at least three weeks session. My time working with her left me feeling better about myself and how I approach food. Most importantly, I am now confident I can continue my journey independently and continue a sustainable healthy lifestyle.
5.0 Google

Review from Carly L.

Source: Google | Sep 16, 2020

While yes, I did the work... I cannot thank Dr. Silberman enough for everything she helped me with this winter and spring. I was in a pretty dark place at times and prioritizing my health was such a game-changer all around. When we first started, I honestly didn't even take a "before" photo, because I had taken so many previously and never was successful enough to have a proper "after" to share - this is my biggest regret. I'm now down 40lbs since my physical in December (which is literally insane, I remember during our first meeting saying to you something like "haha maybe ill lose 10-15lbs, that'd be nice!") and I have kept it off!! Dr. Silberman helped me change my entire relationship with food, eating, planning, being able to let myself enjoy "discretionary" foods and honor those moments and made me realize how much better I feel when I'm fueling my body with the proper nutrients. I feel the best I've felt in years and for the first time probably ever, feel SO confident in my own skin and proud of my body. Your guidance and everything you have taught me has been such a huge part of me feeling this way and again, thank you thank you THANK YOU! <3
5.0 wellhaus

Review from Nikita P.

Source: wellhaus | Aug 19, 2020

…your guidance gave me the tools I needed to feel more confident in my skin while maintaining my (breastfeeding) supply. I love how easy your plan is to adopt and how my entire family can benefit from these lifestyle changes. I now understand how to build healthy and satisfying meals throughout the day, but my favorite takeaway is that we were inspired by my change to implement daily family dinners!